skip navigation

Forward Madison reveals 2021 USL League One schedule

By Jason Klein, 03/22/21, 11:00AM CDT

Share

Flamingos will compete in 28-game slate from May to October, aiming to make six-team playoffs

Forward Madison FC announced today its full schedule for the 2021 USL League One season, which will see the Flamingos play 28 games from May to October for a place in the six-team League One Playoffs in November.

The new regular season slate lines Forward Madison up against all 11 other League One teams at home and away, with the remaining six matches providing extra two-game sets against New England Revolution II, Richmond Kickers and Union Omaha.

USL League One will kick off with a staggered start date, so while some teams will begin as early as April 10, the Flamingos will open their season on May 8 at FC Tucson. Forward Madison’s home schedule, which gets going May 15, features 10 games on Saturdays, three on Wednesdays, and one on a Sunday. Every home game but one - the Sunday match on June 6 - will kick off at 7 p.m.

According to Owner & COO Conor Caloia, The Flamingos will not decide a home location for the 2021 season until the club learns more about potential capacities for the 2021 season. 

“We are hopeful we will return to Breese Stevens Field for the 2021 Forward Madison season,” Caloia said last week. “However, the current health orders allow for a maximum capacity of 500 fans, which does not create a viable business situation to return to Breese. Therefore, no decision on a stadium location for 2021 will be made until the next health orders go into effect on April 7.”

Season tickets and group packages are available now on Forward Madison’s website.

Forward Madison’s full 2021 USL League One schedule is as follows:

AWAY vs FC Tucson: Saturday, May 8 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs North Carolina FC: Saturday, May 15 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs Union Omaha: Wednesday, May 26 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs South Georgia Tormenta FC: Saturday, May 29 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs Fort Lauderdale CF: Tuesday, June 1 at TBD
HOME vs Union Omaha: Sunday, June 6 at 5 p.m.
HOME vs Richmond Kickers: Saturday, June 12 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs New England Revolution II: Saturday, June 19 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs Greenville Triumph SC: Wednesday, June 23 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs New England Revolution II: Wednesday, June 30 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs North Texas SC: Saturday, July 10 at 8 p.m.
AWAY vs Union Omaha: Friday, July 16 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs Fort Lauderdale CF: Saturday, July 24 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs Chattanooga Red Wolves SC: Saturday, July 31 at TBD
AWAY vs Union Omaha: Saturday, August 7 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs South Georgia Tormenta FC: Saturday, August 14 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs Toronto FC II: Wednesday, August 18 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs North Texas SC: Saturday, August 21 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs North Carolina FC: Wednesday, August 25 at TBD
AWAY vs Richmond Kickers: Wednesday, September 1 at 6:30 p.m.
HOME vs Richmond Kickers: Saturday, September 11 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs Toronto FC II: Friday, September 17 at TBD
AWAY vs New England Revolution II: Tuesday, September 21 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs Greenville Triumph SC: Saturday, September 25 at 7 p.m.
AWAY vs New England Revolution II: Friday, October 1 at 5 p.m.
AWAY vs Richmond Kickers: Saturday, October 16 at 6:30 p.m.
HOME vs FC Tucson: Saturday, October 23 at 7 p.m.
HOME vs Chattanooga Red Wolves SC: Saturday, October 30 at 7 p.m.

Click the links below to import our schedule onto your calendar!

Latest News